IPL CenturiesIPL Centuries

The IPL is one of the most popular and lucrative cricket leagues in the world. Since its inception in 2008, the IPL has produced some of the most memorable moments in cricketing history, with numerous players achieving individual milestones and records. One such milestone is scoring a century (100 runs in an inning) in the IPL. A century in the IPL is considered to be a significant achievement, as the tournament features some of the best bowlers in the world. Over the years, there have been many memorable IPL centuries , with some of the game’s biggest names among the list of centurions.

One of the earliest IPL centuries was scored by Brendon McCullum, who opened the batting for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the very first match of the IPL in 2008. McCullum’s knock of 158 not out off just 73 balls set the tone for the tournament and is still considered to be one of the greatest innings in the history of the IPL.

In the same year, Shaun Marsh became the first player to score a century in the IPL when he smashed an unbeaten 115 off just 69 balls for Kings XI Punjab against Rajasthan Royals. Marsh’s century was the first of many that have been scored in the IPL since then.

One of the most prolific IPL centurions is Chris Gayle, who has scored a record six centuries in the tournament. Gayle’s first IPL century came in 2011 when he scored 102 off just 55 balls for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Kolkata Knight Riders. Gayle has since gone on to score five more centuries in the IPL, including the highest individual score in the tournament, an unbeaten 175 off just 66 balls for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors in 2013.

IPL Centuries : Records & Stats

IPL Centuries
PlayerRunsBalls4s6sSRMatch Date
Brendon McCullum158*731013216.4318 Apr 2008
Michael Hussey116*5489214.8119 Apr 2008
Andrew Symonds117*53117220.7524 Apr 2008
Adam Gilchrist109*47910231.9127 Apr 2008
Sanath Jayasuriya114*48911237.514 May 2008
Shaun Marsh11569117166.6628 May 2008
Ab De Villiers105*5456194.4423 Apr 2009
Manish Pandey114*73104156.1621 May 2009
Yusuf Pathan1003798270.2713 Mar 2010
David Warner107*6995155.0729 Mar 2010
Murali Vijay12756811226.783 Apr 2010
Mahela Jayawardene110*59143186.444 Apr 2010
Paul Valthaty120*63192190.4713 Apr 2011
Sachin Tendulkar100*66123151.5115 Apr 2011
Chris Gayle102*55107185.4522 Apr 2011
Virendra Sehwag11956136212.55 May 2011
Chris Gayle10749109218.366 May 2011
Adam Gilchrist1065589192.7217 May 2011
Ajinkya Rahane103*60125171.6615 Apr 2012
Kevin Pietersen103*6469160.9319 Apr 2012
David Warner109*54107201.8510 May 2012
Rohit Sharma109*60125181.6612 May 2012
Chris Gayle128*62713206.4517 May 2012
Murali Vijay11358154194.8225 May 2012
Shane Watson1016166165.5722 Apr 2013
Chris Gayle175*661317265.1523 Apr 2013
Suresh Raina100*5376188.672 May 2013
David miller101*3887265.786 May 2013
Lendl Simmons100*61142163.9321 May 2014
Virendra Sehwag12258128210.3430 May 2014
Wriddhiman Saha115*55108209.091 Jun 2014
Brendon McCullum100*5679178.5711 Apr 2015
Chris Gayle11757712205.266 May 2015
Ab De Villiers133*59194225.4210 May 2015
Shane Watson104*5995176.2716 May 2015
Quinton de Kock10851153211.7617 Apr 2016
Virat Kohli100*63111158.7324 Apr 2016
Steven Smith1015485187.0329 Apr 2016
Virat Kohli108*5887186.27 May 2016
Virat Kohli1095558198.1814 May 2016
Ab De Villiers129*521012248.0714 May 2016
Virat Kohli1135012822618 May 2016
Sanju Samson1026385161.911 Apr 2017
Hashim Amla104*6086173.3320 Apr 2017
David Warner12659108213.5530 Apr 2017
Ben Stokes103*6376163.491 May 2017
Hashim Amla1046085173.337 May 2017
Chris Gayle104*63111165.0719 Apr 2018
Shane Watson1065796185.9620 Apr 2018
Rishabh Pant128*63157203.1710 May 2018
Ambati Rayudu100*6277161.2913 May 2018
Shane Watson117*57118205.2627 May 2018
Sanju Samson102*55104185.4529 Mar 2019
Jonny Baistow11456127203.5731 Mar 2019
David Warner100*5555181.8131 Mar 2019
KL Rahul100*6466156.2510 Apr 2019
Virat Kohli1005894172.4119 Apr 2019
Ajinkya Rahane105*63113166.6622 Apr 2019
KL Rahul132*69147191.324 Sep 2020
Mayank Agarwal1065010721227 Sep 2020
Shikhar Dhawan101*58141174.1317 Oct 2020
Shikhar Dhawan106*61123173.7720 Oct 2020
Ben Stokes107*60143178.3325 Oct 2020
Sanju Samson11963127188.8812 Apr 2021
Devdutt Padikkal101*52116194.2322 Apr 2021
Jos buttler12464118193.752 May 2021
Ruturaj Gaikwad101*6095168.332 Oct 2021
Jos buttler10068115147.052 Apr 2022
KL Rahul103*6095171.6616 Apr 2022
Jos buttler1036195168.8518 Apr 2022
Jos buttler1166599178.4622 Apr 2022
KL Rahul103*62124166.1224 Apr 2022
Quinton de Kock140*70101020018 May 2022
Rajat Patidar112*54127207.425 May 2022
Jos buttler106*60106176.6627 May 2022
Harry Brook100*55123181.8114 April 2023
Venkatesh Iyer1045169203.9216 April 2023
Yashasvi Jaiswal1246216820030 April 2023
Suryakumar Yadav103*49116210.212 May 2023
Prabhsimran Singh10365106158.4613 May 2023
Shubman Gill10158131174.1315 May 2023
Virat Kohli10063124158.7318 May 2023
Heinrich Klaasen1045186203.9218 May 2023
Cameron Green100*4788212.7621 May 2023
Shubman Gill104*525820021 May 2023
Virat Kohli101*61131165.5721 May 2023
Shubman Gill1296071021526 May 2023