IPL Winner Team Prize Money: All You Need To Know About Prize Money, Other Awards

IPL Winner Team Prize Money : The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular and lucrative Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world. Each year, the IPL brings together some of the best cricketers from around the globe to compete for their respective franchises. The winning team of the IPL not only gets to lift the coveted trophy, but also receives a substantial amount of prize money.

So, how much does the IPL winning team get paid? The prize money for the IPL winning team can vary from season to season, and is determined by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), which is the governing body of the IPL.

In the 2022 season of the IPL, the winning team Gujrat Titans received a prize money of INR 20 Crore (approximately USD 2.7 million). This was the same amount of prize money that the winning team had received in the previous two seasons of the IPL as well.

In addition to the prize money, the IPL winning team also receives the trophy and individual awards for the players, such as the Most Valuable Player (MVP) and the Orange Cap for the highest run scorer and the Purple Cap for the highest wicket-taker.

It’s worth noting that the amount of prize money can vary each year, depending on various factors such as the overall revenue generated by the tournament and the decisions of the BCCI. In the past, the IPL winning team has received anywhere between INR 10 Crore to INR 20 Crore in prize money.

Apart from the prize money, the winning team of the IPL also gets to enjoy other benefits such as increased visibility, brand endorsements, and sponsorship deals. The IPL is known to be a cash-rich tournament, and the winning team can expect to earn a significant amount of money from these other sources as well.

IPL Winner Team Prize Money

IPL Prize Money from 2008 to 2023 :

SeasonWinnerPrize (INR Crs)Runners-upPrize (INR Crs)
2023Chennai Super Kings20 CrGujarat Titans13 CR
2022Gujarat Titans20 CrRajasthan Royals13 Cr
2021Chennai Super Kings20 CrKolkata Knight Riders12.5 Cr
2020Mumbai Indians10 CrDelhi Capitals6.25 Cr
2019Mumbai Indians20 CrChennai Super Kings12.5 Cr
2018Chennai Super Kings20 CrSunrisers Hyderabad12.5 Cr
2017Mumbai Indians15 CrRising Pune Supergiants10 Cr
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad20 CrRoyal Challengers Bangalore11 Cr
2015Mumbai Indians15 CrChennai Super Kings10 Cr
2014Kolkata Knight Riders15 CrKings XI Punjab10 Cr
2013Mumbai Indians10 CrChennai Super Kings7.5 Cr
2012Kolkata Knight Riders10 CrChennai Super Kings7.5 Cr
2011Chennai Super Kings10 CrRoyal Challengers Bangalore7.5 Cr
2010Chennai Super Kings8 CrMumbai Indians5 Cr
2009Deccan Chargers6 CrRoyal Challengers Bangalore3 Cr
2008Rajasthan Royals4.8 CrChennai Super Kings2.4 Cr