IPL Purple Cap Winner's

IPL Purple Cap Winner’s List from 2008 to 2023 : The Indian Premier League (IPL) is not only a batsman’s paradise but also a platform for bowlers to showcase their talent and skills. Every season witnesses some exceptional bowling performances, and the Purple Cap is awarded to the bowler with the most wickets in the tournament. In this blog, we will take a journey through the history of IPL Purple Cap winners, recognizing the leading wicket-taker from each season from 2008 to 2023.

IPL Purple Cap Winner’s List from 2008 to 2023

YearsBowlers Name TeamMatchesWickets
2008Sohail TanveerRR1122
2009RP SinghDC1623
2010Pragyan OjhaDC1621
2011Lasith MalingaMI1628
2012Morne MorkelDC1625
2013Dwayne BravoCSK1832
2014Mohit SharmaCSK1623
2015Dwayne BravoCSK1626
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH1723
2017Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH1426
2018Andrew TyePBKS1424
2019Imran TahirCSK1726
2020Kagiso RabadaDC1730
2021Harshal PatelRCB1532
2022Yuzvendra ChahalRR1727
2023Mohammed ShamiGT1728