for 19th Asian Games

India’s squad for 19th Asian Games : The Men’s Selection Committee has revealed India Team for the highly anticipated 19th Asian Games Hangzhou 2022. The tournament is scheduled to take place from September 19th to October 8th, 2023, at the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field. The men’s cricket competition will specifically run from September 28th to October 8th, featuring an action-packed T20 format.

India’s squads for 19th Asian Games :

Player NameRole
Ruturaj GaikwadCaptain
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman
Rahul TripathiBatsman
Tilak VarmaBatsman
Rinku SinghBatsman
Jitesh Sharma (wk)Wicketkeeper
Washington SundarAll-rounder
Shahbaz AhmedAll-rounder
Ravi BishnoiBowler
Avesh KhanBowler
Arshdeep SinghBowler
Mukesh KumarBowler
Shivam MaviBowler
Shivam DubeAll-rounder
Prabhsimran Singh (wk)Wicketkeeper

Standby Players:

Player NameRole
Yash ThakurAll-rounder
Sai KishoreBowler
Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder
Deepak HoodaAll-rounder
Sai SudarsanBatsman

The BCCI has announced that Ruturaj Gaikwad will captain a young Indian men’s squad at the upcoming Asian Games in Hangzhou. The BCCI’s strategy involves assembling a team of promising youngsters and impressive performers from the recent IPL season. Notable inclusions are Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dube, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, who was honored with the prestigious Most Valuable Player award. Stay updated on the Asian Games cricket action as India’s talented young team competes on the grand stage