Live Streaming

The excitement is building as we approach the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, set to be hosted by India during October and November 2023. With cricket fans all around the world eagerly awaiting this prestigious event, it’s essential to know where you can catch all the action. Let’s take a look at the live streaming and TV channels that will bring the World Cup to your screens.

Star Sports: India and Subcontinent

  • Broadcast: Star Sports will be the official broadcaster for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in India and its subcontinent, which includes Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Bhutan.
  • Streaming: All matches will be streamed live in India and its subcontinent on Disney + Hotstar’s digital platform. A premium subscription is required for access.

Global Rights with Star India and Star Middle East

  • The ICC has entered into a historic eight-year global broadcast agreement with Star India and Star Middle East. However, this agreement excludes host broadcast production rights and certain other rights, which the ICC has retained.

Australia: Foxtel and Kayo

  • Exclusive Rights: Foxtel and Kayo have secured exclusive broadcast rights to the 2023 Cricket World Cup in Australia.
  • Streaming: Kayo Sports will offer live streaming of the matches in Australia, providing a new digital platform for cricket fans to watch the games online.

United States and Canada: Willow TV

  • Broadcast: Cricket enthusiasts in the United States and Canada can watch the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 live on Willow TV.

United Kingdom: Sky Sports

  • Broadcast: Sky Sports Cricket will broadcast live coverage of the World Cup in the United Kingdom.
  • Streaming: Viewers in the UK can access online live streaming of matches via NOW TV and Sky Go.

Middle East and North Africa: Etisalat and Starzplay

  • TV Rights: Etisalat and Starzplay have acquired TV rights for live coverage in MENA countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and more.
  • Streaming: Matches will be available for streaming on the Starzplay app in the UAE and exclusively through Starzplay in the rest of the MENA region.

Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport

  • Broadcast: SuperSport, the African pay-television broadcaster, will telecast live coverage of the Cricket World Cup 2023 in Sub-Saharan Africa.
  • Streaming: All matches will be available for live streaming on the SuperSport digital platform.

Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV), T Sports, and BTV National

  • Broadcast: Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch the World Cup matches live on Gazi TV (GTV), T Sports, and BTV National.

Pakistan: PTV Sports and Asports

  • Exclusive Telecast Rights: PTV Sports has exclusive telecast rights for all matches in Pakistan, with additional OTT rights.
  • Streaming: Matches can be streamed live on the Daraz app.

Sri Lanka: Siyatha TV and Star Sports

  • Broadcast: In Sri Lanka, the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 will be telecasted via Siyatha TV and Star Sports.

Caribbean: ESPN Caribbean

  • Rights: ESPN Caribbean has television and digital rights to provide ball-by-ball coverage of matches in most Caribbean countries.

Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Singapore: Astro Cricket

  • Live Feed: Astro Cricket will provide the live feed of games in Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Singapore.

Continental Europe and South East Asia: YuppTV

  • Digital Media Rights: YuppTV, a major provider for South Asian content, has secured digital media rights for the 2023 ODI Cricket World Cup.
  • Streaming: YuppTV will live stream the entire ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in Continental Europe (Except UK & Ireland) and South East Asia (Except Singapore and Malaysia).

United Kingdom and United States: Disney + Hotstar

  • Availability: Star India announced that Hotstar is now officially available in the United Kingdom and United States of America.
  • Subscription Tiers: The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 matches will be live-streamed online on the Disney + Hotstar digital platform. Subscribers in these countries can access the content with subscription fees in two tiers – annually and monthly.

Check Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule & Venue


Country/RegionTV Channels/Broadcasting Rights
IndiaStar Sports
AustraliaKayo, Foxtel
United KingdomSky Sports Cricket
United StatesWillow TV, Willow Xtra
South AfricaSuperSport
New ZealandSky Sport (Sky Sport 3)
MENAEtisalat (CricLife Max), Starzplay
CanadaWillow TV Canada
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV), T Sports, BTV
Sri LankaSiyatha TV, Star Sports
AfghanistanRTA Sports, Ariana TV
PakistanPTV Sports, Asports
Hong KongAstro Cricket (PCCW), YuppTV
MalaysiaAstro Cricket
SingaporeAstro Cricket (Singtel)
Pacific IslandsTVWAN Action PNG, TVWAN Action PAC
NepalStar Sports
South East AsiaYuppTV
Continental EuropeYuppTV

Digital platforms and radio coverage for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Radio Coverage:

Country/RegionRadio Stations
AustraliaSports Entertainment Network Radio, Australian Broadcasting Corporation
IndiaPrasar Bharati (AIR), Digital 2 Sports
Middle East & North AfricaTalk 100.3 FM, Tamil FM 89.4 FM, Club FM
PakistanShamal Media Services Pvt Limited 106.2 FM
Sri LankaSLBC
South AfricaSABC
United KingdomBBC, Talksport
New ZealandSports Entertainment Network Radio

Digital Platforms for Live Streaming:

Here is the list of digital platforms where you can watch ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 matches live:

  • Disney + Hotstar
  • Rabbithole
  • Bioscope
  • MyGP
  • Daraz app
  • Switch TV
  • Starz Play
  • Foxtel GO
  • Foxtel NOW
  • Kayo Sports
  • ESPN+
  • YuppTV
  • PlayGo

Digital Content Rights:

  • Facebook (For Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
  • BBC (For the UK)
  • Spark Sport (For New Zealand) – Providing in-match clips and highlights.

Sub-Saharan Africa (SuperSport):

SuperSport holds the rights to broadcast in the following African countries:

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros Islands
  • Congo
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Ivory Coast
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mayotte
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Reunion
  • Rwanda
  • St Helena
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zaire
  • Zimbabwe.

This comprehensive digital and radio coverage ensures that cricket fans from around the world can enjoy the World Cup’s thrilling matches and highlights.