India Squads

India Squads For Cricket World Cup 2023 : In a much-awaited announcement, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the 15-player squad that will represent India in the upcoming Cricket World Cup 2023. Led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, the squad consists of a mix of seasoned stalwarts and up-and-coming talents who have prepared setting the stage for an exciting campaign on home soil

India Squads
India Squads for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – Image Credit – BCCI

India Squads For Cricket World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (Captain)Opening Batsman
Shubman GillOpening Batsman
Virat KohliBatsman/Captain
Shreyas IyerMiddle-Order Batsman
KL RahulBatsman/Wicketkeeper
Ishan KishanWicketkeeper/Batsman
Suryakumar YadavMiddle-Order Batsman
Hardik PandyaAll-Rounder
Ravindra JadejaAll-Rounder
Axar PatelAll-Rounder
Shardul ThakurFast Bowler
Jasprit BumrahFast Bowler
Kuldeep YadavSpin Bowler
Mohammed ShamiFast Bowler
Mohammed SirajFast Bowler

Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule 

Rohit Sharma to captain Indian team:

Impressive opener Rohit Sharma will don the captain’s hat of the Indian cricket team in the World Cup. Known for his aggressive batting style and sharp cricketing acumen, Sharma’s leadership has earned him accolades, particularly for his successful stint with Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Star batting line-up:

The Indian batting order boasts some of the most notable names in international cricket. Virat Kohli, often regarded as one of the best batsmen of this generation, will be a vital asset. Alongside him, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer will form the backbone of the team’s batting.

Youthful Debauchery:

The squad also includes young talents like Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav who have made their mark with fearless batting in the shortest format of the game. Their inclusion adds a dash of youthful exuberance to the team and promises aggressive intentions in key situations.

All-round fitness with Pandya and Jadeja:

India’s all-rounders get a significant boost with the presence of Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. Pandya’s explosive batting in death cricket and Jadeja’s impeccable fielding and left-arm spin make them formidable assets in limited-overs cricket.

Bowling Firepower:

The formidable Jasprit Bumrah, known for his lethal yorkers and ability to handle pressure situations, will lead the pace of the attack. He will be supported by Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj, both capable of generating pace and swing.

Rotation sensation:

In the spin department, India will look to Kuldeep Yadav to fool the opposition batsmen with his left-arm spin. Axar Patel’s steady left-arm spin will be a great addition to Yadav’s craft.