The Mumbai Indians (MI) have crafted a compelling squad for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Led by the dynamic Hardik Pandya, the team blends experienced campaigners with emerging talents. Let’s delve into the MI squad for IPL 2023, breaking down each player’s country of origin and designated role.


Rohit SharmaIndiaBatsman
Dewald BrevisSouth AfricaBatsman
Suryakumar YadavIndiaBatsman
Ishan KishanIndiaWicketkeeper-Batsman
N. Tilak VarmaIndiaBatsman
Tim DavidSingaporeAll-rounder
Vishnu VinodIndiaWicketkeeper-Batsman
Arjun TendulkarIndiaAll-rounder
Shams MulaniIndiaSpin Bowler
Nehal WadheraIndiaBatsman
Jasprit BumrahIndiaFast Bowler
Kumar KartikeyaIndiaFast Bowler
Piyush ChawlaIndiaSpin Bowler
Akash MadhwalIndiaFast Bowler
Jason BehrendorffAustraliaFast Bowler
Romario ShepherdWest IndiesAll-rounder
Hardik Pandya (c)IndiaAll-rounder
Gerald CoetzeeSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Dilshan MadushankaSri LankaFast Bowler
Shreyas GopalIndiaSpin Bowler
Nuwan ThusharaSri LankaFast Bowler
Naman DhirIndiaBatsman
Anshul KambojIndiaAll-rounder
Mohammad NabiAfghanistanAll-rounder
Shivalik SharmaIndiaBatsman

The Mumbai Indians’ lineup for IPL 2024 showcases a perfect blend of seasoned veterans and promising youngsters across various playing roles. Under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, the IPL 2022 champions aim to set the stage on fire once again. Stay tuned for a riveting season as the Mumbai Indians embark on their quest for yet another IPL title.