Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals (DC) are gearing up for an exciting season in the Indian Premier League (IPL) with a star-studded squad under the leadership of Rishabh Pant. The team blends experience and youth, featuring international stalwarts alongside emerging talents. Let’s dive into the DC squad for IPL 2024, dissecting each player’s country of origin and designated role.


Rishabh Pant (c)IndiaWicketkeeper-Batsman
Pravin DubeyIndiaAll-rounder
David WarnerAustraliaBatsman
Vicky OstwalIndiaBatsman
Prithvi ShawIndiaBatsman
Anrich NortjeSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Abishek PorelIndiaFast Bowler
Kuldeep YadavIndiaSpin Bowler
Axar PatelIndiaAll-rounder
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Lalit YadavIndiaAll-rounder
Khaleel AhmedIndiaFast Bowler
Mitchell MarshAustraliaAll-rounder
Ishant SharmaIndiaFast Bowler
Yash DhullIndiaBatsman
Mukesh KumarIndiaFast Bowler
Harry BrookEnglandBatsman
Tristan StubbsWest IndiesBatsman
Ricky BhuiIndiaBatsman
Kumar KushagraIndiaBatsman
Rasikh DarIndiaFast Bowler
Jhye RichardsonAustraliaFast Bowler
Sumit KumarIndiaBatsman
Shai HopeWest IndiesWicketkeeper-Batsman
Swastik ChhikaraIndiaFast Bowler

The Delhi Capitals have curated a diverse and potent squad for IPL 2024, featuring a perfect blend of seasoned campaigners and rising stars. Under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant, the team aims to build on its past successes and make a strong statement in the upcoming season. Stay tuned for thrilling performances as the Delhi Capitals strive for IPL glory in 2024.