India vs Ireland 2023

Team India’s next assignment after the tour of West Indies is the 3-matches T20I Series against Ireland. India vs Ireland 2023 series will start on 18th August and end on 23rd August 2023. In 2018 and 2022, when India tours Ireland, India won the T20 series both times with 2-0.

India vs Ireland 2023 Match Schedule & India match details :

MatchDateTime (IST)Location
1st T20, Ireland vs IndiaFriday, 18th Aug 7:30 PMThe Village, Malahide
2nd T20, Ireland vs IndiaSunday, 20th Aug7:30 PMThe Village, Malahide
3rd T20, Ireland vs IndiaWednesday, 23rd Aug7:30 PMThe Village, Malahide

India T20I Squad for Ireland Tour 2023

On 31 July 2023 BCCI revealed the Indian cricket team squad for the upcoming three T20Is against Ireland. The team is expected to be led by fit again Jasprit Bumrah, with Ruturaj Gaikwad taking over the role of vice-captain among the 15 players. Notably, 7 members from the West Indies tour T20I group retained their places. Excitingly, Rinku Singh has earned his first national call-up, while consistent performances in the Indian T20 league have secured berths for wicketkeepers Jitesh Sharma and Shivam Dube. Prasidh Krishna and Washington Sundar return after recovering from injury.

  • Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube
  • Wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma
  • All-rounders: Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed 
  • Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna

India’s squad for 19th Asian Games, Hangzhou 2022

Ireland T20I Squad for India Series 2023

On 4 August 2023, the Irish team announced their 15-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against India. Gareth Delaney and Finn Hand return for Neil Rock and Graham Hume. The rest of Ireland’s squad is unchanged from the one that qualified for the 2024 European T20 World Cup qualifying final in Scotland in July.

  • Batters: Paul Stirling (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector, Ross Adair 
  • Wicketkeepers: Lorcan Tucker
  • All-rounders: Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Theo van Woerkom
  • Bowlers: Ben White, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Mark Adair, Fionn Hand

India vs Ireland 2023 Series Live Streaming of India match

For those looking to catch the live action of the India vs Ireland 2023 Series, the TV broadcast can be enjoyed on Sports 18. Additionally, you can access the live streaming of the matches via the Jio Cinema App, making it convenient to stay connected to the thrilling cricket encounters. Stay updated and immersed in the cricketing excitement through this link: Jio Cinema App.

Crickgo People also ask :

When is the India vs Ireland 2023 series scheduled to take place?

The India vs Ireland 2023 series is set to kick off on August 18th and will conclude on August 23rd.

How many matches are there in the India vs Ireland 2023 series?

The series comprises a total of 3 T20I matches between the two teams.

Who will lead the Indian cricket team in this series?

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the Indian team in the India vs Ireland 2023 series.

Who is the vice-captain of the Indian squad for this series?

Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named the vice-captain for the Indian team in this series.

Who is in India squad vs Ireland 2023?

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

Who is in Ireland squad vs India 2023?

Andrew Balbirnie, Ross Adair, Harry Tector, Paul Stirling (Captain), Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Theo van Woerkom, Benjamin White, Craig Young.

Next India match