The 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup has brought Virat Kohli to the brink of a historic milestone. He is just one century away from achieving a remarkable feat of 50 ODI centuries, which would see him surpass the legendary Sachin Tendulkar’s record for the most centuries in ODI cricket. In the ongoing World Cup, Kohli’s 49th century was a testament to his incredible talent, tying him with the great Sachin Tendulkar for the most ODI centuries.

Now, let’s delve into a comprehensive list of Virat Kohli 49 ODI centuries, starting with his debut century against Sri Lanka at the hallowed grounds of Eden Gardens in 2009. This journey is a testament to Kohli’s unwavering consistency and prowess in the one-day format of the game. His ability to adapt and perform on various cricketing stages around the world has solidified his reputation as one of the greatest ODI batsmen of all time.

Virat Kohli ODI Centuries List:

124-Dec-09107Sri LankaEden Gardens, Kolkata
211-Jan-10102*BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
320-Oct-10118AustraliaAPCA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
428-Nov-10105New ZealandNehru Stadium, Guwahati
519-Feb-11100*BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
616-Sep-11107EnglandSophia Gardens, Cardiff
717-Oct-11112*EnglandFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
802-Dec-11117West IndiesAPCA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
928-Feb-12133*Sri LankaBellerive Oval, Hobart
1013-Mar-12108Sri LankaSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
1118-Mar-12183PakistanSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
1221-Jul-12106Sri LankaMRIC Stadium, Hambantota
1331-Jul-12128*Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
1405-Jul-13102West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
1524-Jul-13115ZimbabweHarare Sports Club, Harare
1616-Oct-13100*AustraliaSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
1730-Oct-13115*AustraliaVCA Stadium, Nagpur
1819-Jan-14123New ZealandMcLean Park, Napier
1926-Feb-14136BangladeshKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
2017-Oct-14127West IndiesHPCA Stadium, Dharamshala
2116-Nov-14139*Sri LankaJSCA International Stadium, Ranchi
2215-Feb-15107PakistanAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
2322-Oct-15138South AfricaM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2417-Jan-16117AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
2520-Jan-16106AustraliaManuka Oval, Canberra
2623-Oct-16154*New ZealandPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
2715-Jan-17122EnglandMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
2806-Jul-17111*West IndiesSabina Park, Kingston
2931-Aug-17131Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
3003-Sep-17110*Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
3122-Oct-17121New ZealandWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
3229-Oct-17113New ZealandGreen Park Stadium, Kanpur
3301-Feb-18112South AfricaKingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
3407-Feb-18160*South AfricaNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
3516-Feb-18129*South AfricaSuperSport Park, Centurion
3621-Oct-18140West IndiesACA Stadium, Guwahati
3724-Oct-18157*West IndiesACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
3827-Oct-18107West IndiesMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
3915-Jan-19104AustraliaAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
4005-Mar-19116AustraliaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
4108-Mar-19123AustraliaJSCA International Stadium, Ranchi
4211-Aug-19120West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
4314-Aug-19114*West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
4410-Dec-2022113BangladeshZahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram
4510-Jan-2023113Sri LankaBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
4615-Jan-2023166*Sri LankaGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
4711- Sep- 2023122*PakistanR.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo
4819-Oct-2023103*BangladeshMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
4905-Nov-2023101*South AfricaEden Gardens, Kolkata