Cricket World Cup 2023

The 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is all set to captivate cricket fans around the globe. Organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and hosted by India, this highly anticipated event is scheduled to take place from October to November 2023. With a rich history and a legacy of thrilling matches, the Cricket World Cup promises to be a remarkable showcase of skill, passion, and national pride. In this blog, we will delve into the ODI Cricket World Cup schedule for 2023, offering a sneak peek into what promises to be an unforgettable tournament.

Cricket World Cup 2023

Group Stage : Cricket World Cup 2023

The tournament will kick off with an exhilarating group stage where the 10 participating teams will compete in a round-robin format. Divided into two groups of five teams each, the top four from each group will advance to the knockout stage. Each team will face every other team in their respective group, ensuring an exciting display of talent and strategy.

Knockout Stage : Cricket World Cup 2023

The knockout stage of the World Cup will bring forth intense battles as the top four teams from each group vie for a spot in the finals. The knockout matches will include two semi-finals, followed by the much-anticipated final match, where the two best teams will compete for the ultimate glory.

Cricket World Cup 2023

India to Host ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

India, known for its passion for cricket, will serve as the perfect host for this prestigious tournament. The matches will be played across multiple iconic cricket grounds in the country, adding to the excitement and creating an electric atmosphere for players and spectators alike. From the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata to the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, these venues will provide the perfect backdrop for cricketing excellence.

Key Matchups to Watch Out For :

As the tournament unfolds, several high-profile clashes are bound to generate immense excitement among fans. The arch-rivals India and Pakistan are scheduled to face each other in what promises to be a fierce encounter, igniting the age-old rivalry between the two cricketing powerhouses. Additionally, clashes between other cricketing giants such as Australia, England, South Africa, and New Zealand are sure to provide thrilling moments and shape the tournament’s narrative

Point Table : Cricket World Cup 2023

6New Zealand000000
8South Africa000000

Schedule, Venue : Cricket World Cup 2023

England vs New ZealandOctober 5Ahmedabad
Pakistan vs Qualifier 1October 6Hyderabad
Bangladesh vs AfghanistanOctober 7Dharamsala
South Africa vs Qualifier 2October 7Delhi
India vs AustraliaOctober 8Chennai
New Zealand vs Qualifier 1October 9Hyderabad
England vs BangladeshOctober 10Dharamsala
India vs AfghanistanOctober 11Delhi
Pakistan vs Qualifier 2October 12Hyderabad
Australia vs South AfricaOctober 13Lucknow
England vs AfghanistanOctober 14Delhi
New Zealand vs BangladeshOctober 14Chennai
India vs PakistanOctober 15Ahmedabad
Australia vs Qualifier 2October 16Lucknow
South Africa vs Qualifier 1October 17Dharamsala
New Zealand vs AfghanistanOctober 18Chennai
India vs BangladeshOctober 19Pune
Australia vs PakistanOctober 20Bengaluru
England vs South AfricaOctober 21Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2October 21Lucknow
India vs New ZealandOctober 22Dharamsala
Pakistan vs AfghanistanOctober 23Chennai
South Africa vs BangladeshOctober 24Mumbai
Australia vs Qualifier 1October 25Delhi
England vs Qualifier 2October 26Bengaluru
Pakistan vs South AfricaOctober 27Chennai
Qualifier 1 vs BangladeshOctober 28Kolkata
Australia vs New ZealandOctober 28Dharamsala
India vs EnglandOctober 29Lucknow
Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2October 30Pune
Pakistan vs BangladeshOctober 31Kolkata
New Zealand vs South AfricaNovember 1Pune
India vs Qualifier 2November 2Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs AfghanistanNovember 3Lucknow
England vs AustraliaNovember 4Ahmedabad
New Zealand vs PakistanNovember 4Bengaluru
India vs South AfricaNovember 5Kolkata
Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2November 6Delhi
Australia vs AfghanistanNovember 7Mumbai
England vs Qualifier 1November 8Pune
New Zealand vs Qualifier 2November 9Bengaluru
South Africa vs AfghanistanNovember 10Ahmedabad
India vs Qualifier 1November 11Bengaluru
England vs PakistanNovember 12Kolkata
Australia vs BangladeshNovember 12Pune
Semifinal 1November 15Mumbai
Semifinal 2November 16Kolkata
FinalNovember 19Ahmedabad