ICC has announced the prize money before the World Test Championship final WTC 2023 . The team that wins the title match will get US $ 1.6 million, which is approximately Rs 13.26 crore in Indian currency. About 6.61 crore rupees will come in the account of the runner-up. In case of draw or tie, the prize money will be divided between both the teams. The team that wins the inaugural world champion title of the longest format of the game will receive the same Test mace that was previously given to the top-ranked teams in the ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings.


According to ICC Official Twitter Handle, ‘The winner of the Test Championship final will receive the ICC Test Championship Mace along with a prize of $1.6 million. Announced this on Friday 26,May 2023. Remember that before this, the ICC has also made many different rules for the World Test Championship final, in which the sixth day has been reserved for bad weather, while both the teams will be declared joint winners if the match is tied or drawn. . The title match will be with Duke Ball.

Every team will get money : WTC Final

The ICC said that the third-placed team from the nine competing countries will receive a check of $4.5 lakh (approximately Rs. 3.5 crore), while the prize money for the fourth-placed team will be $3.5 lakh (approximately Rs. 2.8 crore). The fifth place team will get two lakh dollars (about Rs. 1.6 crores) while the remaining four teams will be given one lakh dollars (about Rs. 80 lakhs) each.

Prize money from ICC for WTC
TeamPrice Money
Winner13.23 Cr
Runner6.61 Cr
South Africa3.5 Cr
England2.8 Cr
Sri Lanka1.6 Cr
New Zealand82 Lakh
Pakistan82 Lakh
West Indies82 Lakh
Bangladesh82 Lakh

World Test Championship final : Venue & Date

India Vs Australia
VenueThe Oval, London
Date & TimeWed 07 – Sun 11 June, 15:00 (IST)

Indian Squad For WTC Final

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Squad For WTC Final

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner