IPL eliminator

IPL Eliminator 2023 LSG vs MI : The eliminator match of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League will be played today (May 23) between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians. Which team will win in this match? This question is going on in everyone’s mind. This encounter between Lucknow and Mumbai will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Three matches have been played between the two so far, in which Lucknow has won all three.

But looking at the figures of last season’s eliminator, it seems that in the eliminator match of IPL 2023, Mumbai’s team can overpower Lucknow. Actually, the team of Lucknow Super Giants had to face defeat in the eliminator match played against RCB in the last season i.e. IPL 2022. Looking at this figure of Lucknow’s eliminator, it seems that Mumbai can register a win in today’s match.

IPL Eliminator 2023

Today’s Match winning team will play qualifier-2 against Gujarat

The winning team in the eliminator match to be played between Mumbai and Lucknow will play the second qualifier match against Gujarat Titans on Friday, May 26. Now it will be interesting to see which team will face Gujarat.

Where & When will the Mumbai Indians Vs Lucknow Super Giants IPL Eliminator 2023 match be played ?

TeamsMumbai Indians Vs Lucknow Super Giants
Date24 May 2023
Time07:30 PM IST
VenueMA Chidambaram stadium, Chennai

Record of Teams Reaching the IPL Eliminator :

Let us tell you that in the history of IPL, the record of the teams reaching the IPL Eliminator has been very bad. In the 15 seasons that have been completed so far, it happened only once when the team playing the Eliminator won the title. Sunrisers Hyderabad did this in 2016. In IPL 2016, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team was at number three in the points table and the team defeated KKR at number four in the Eliminator by 22 runs. After this, Hyderabad won the match played against Gujarat Lions by 4 wickets in Qualifier-2.

Then in the final, Hyderabad won by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs. Hyderabad won this title under the captaincy of Australian player David Warner.