Washington Freedom

The Major League Cricket 2023 (MLC 2023) marks the inaugural season of the Major League Cricket T20 tournament, a professional cricket league held in the United States. Scheduled to take place from July 13th to July 30th, 2023, this exciting event will feature a total of six teams. One of these teams is the Washington Freedom, which has assembled a talented roster of players to compete in the league.

Washington Freedom Team 2023

Washington Freedom
TournamentMajor League Cricket 2023
Team NameWashington Freedom
Home GroundGeorge Mason Cricket Stadium
CityWashington, D.C., United State
CaptainMoises Henriques
CoachGreg Shipperd
OwnerSanjay Govil

Washington Freedom Players List 2023

The Washington Freedom, a prominent team in the Major League Cricket 2023, is an American professional T20 cricket team. As one of the six teams participating in the league, the Washington Freedom unveiled their team composition in 2023. The team comprises 17 skilled players, with 3 specialized batsmen, 3 versatile all-rounders, 3 proficient wicket-keepers, and 8 exceptional bowlers. Leading the Washington Freedom will be the experienced cricketer, Moises Henriques. Here is the official players’ list for the Washington Freedom Team 2023, showcasing a formidable lineup ready to compete in this thrilling tournament.

Player Name Role
Mukhtar AhmedBatsman
Saad AliBatsman
Sujith GowdaBatsman
Justin DillAll Rounder
Moises Henriques (Captain)All Rounder
Obus PienaarAll Rounder
Andries GousWicket Keeper
Josh PhilippeWicket Keeper
Glenn PhillipsWicket Keeper
Akhilesh BodugumBowler
Ben DwarshuisBowler
Marco JansenBowler
Adam MilneBowler
Saurabh NetravalkarBowler
Anrich NortjeBowler
Dane PiedtBowler
Usman RafiqBowler

Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 Schedule / Fixtures and Match Time Table

Crickgo People also ask :

Who is the owner of Washington Freedom?

The Washington Freedom, as part of the Major League Cricket 2023 (MLC 2023), is also owned by the Sanjay Govil. Sanjay Govil is an American entrepreneur, global business leader, investor and philanthropist.

Who is captain of Washington Freedom team in MLC 2023 ?

Moises Henriques, is an Australian international cricketer and the current captain of Washington Freedom cricket team In MLC 2023

What is the squad of Washington Freedom 2023?

Washington Freedom Players 2023- Mukhtar Ahmed, Saad Ali, Akhilesh Bodugum, Justin Dill, Ben Dwarshuis, Andries Gous, Sujith Gowda, Moises Henriques (C), Marco Jansen, Adam Milne, Saurabh Netravalkar, Anrich Nortje, Josh Philippe, Glenn Philips, Dane Piedt, Obus Pienaar, Usman Rafiq.