Kolkata Knight Riders

In preparation for the Indian Premier League 2014 (IPL) season, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have curated a diverse and talented squad for 2024. Under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, the team boasts a mix of experienced players and emerging talents, promising an exciting campaign. Let’s take a closer look at the KKR squad with a simple table outlining each player’s country of origin and designated role.


Nitish RanaIndiaBatsman
Rinku SinghIndiaBatsman
Rahmanullah GurbazAfghanistanWicketkeeper-Batsman
Shreyas Iyer (c)IndiaBatsman
Jason RoyEnglandBatsman
Sunil NarineWest IndiesAll-rounder
Suyash SharmaIndiaBatsman
Anukul RoyIndiaAll-rounder
Andre RussellWest IndiesAll-rounder
Venkatesh IyerIndiaAll-rounder
Harshit RanaIndiaBatsman
Vaibhav AroraIndiaBowler
Varun ChakaravarthyIndiaBowler
KS BharatIndiaWicketkeeper-Batsman
Chetan SakariyaIndiaBowler
Mitchell StarcAustraliaBowler
Angkrish RaghuvanshiIndiaBatsman
Ramandeep SinghIndiaBatsman
Sherfane RutherfordWest IndiesAll-rounder
Manish PandeyIndiaBatsman
Mujeeb Ur RahmanAfghanistanBowler
Gus AtkinsonEnglandBowler
Sakib HussainIndiaBowler

With an array of explosive batsmen, all-rounders, and skilled bowlers, the KKR squad is poised for an exciting campaign. Under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, the team aims to make a mark in the IPL, blending individual brilliance into a cohesive unit. Stay tuned for thrilling performances and cricketing excellence from the Knights on the field!